Compare
OmniServe compared
Other tools do parts of this: a help desk, a phone system, call tracking or an answering service. OmniServe puts calls, chat, email, messaging, call links and reports in one place.
Their facts come from their own websites on 11 October 2026, and each one links to its page.
Features side by side
Our column uses the same labels as the Platform page: Live In testing After Meta approval Coming
Swipe the table sideways to see every company.
| What it does | OmniServe | Intercom | Zendesk | Freshworks | Superchat | Aircall | CallRail | Smith.ai |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI answers phone calls | Live | YesFin Voice; price from sales | YesVoice AI agents; early access, needs a voice plan | PartlyQuestion-and-answer voice bot on Freshcaller | YesGermany and the UK for now | YesAI Voice Agent, priced by use | YesVoice Assist | YesBacked by live receptionists |
| AI answers web chat | Live | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | PartlyWeb chat is answered by people |
| Calls in the same inbox as chats | Live | Yes | YesOn Suite plans | YesFreshdesk Omni | Not listed | YesA phone system, with texts | PartlyTheir inbox (Lead Center) is being retired; replacement not confirmed | Not listed |
| Email in the same inbox | Live | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Live | YesCharged by use | YesExtra fees | Yes | Yes | Yes$10 per seat a month | Not listed | Not listed | |
| Telegram | Live | Yes | PartlyOnly through a Sunshine Conversations account | PartlyThrough a paid third-party app | Yes | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Answer calls in the browser | Live | PartlyDial pad in the inbox; browser calling not stated | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Yes | PartlySoftphone retired with Lead Center; they point to RingCentral | Not listed |
| Bring your own number or SIP line | Live | PartlyFin Voice works with your phone system; Intercom Phone numbers cannot be changed | PartlyYour carrier by SIP, incoming calls only | Yes | PartlyForward calls to a Superchat number; your own SIP line not described | PartlyTwilio numbers by SIP trunking | Not listed | PartlyKeep your number and forward calls |
| Call from a link or QR code, no number | Live | PartlyCalls inside their Messenger; no tracked link or QR found | YesCall button in their web widget; no per-advert tracking described | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| See which advert brought the call | Live | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | YesBy campaign, keyword and channel | Not listed |
| AI books appointments | Live | YesFin Voice, through your systems | YesVoice AI agents | Not listed | Yes | YesAI Voice Agent | YesVoice Assist | Yes |
| AI answers from your website and documents | Live | YesCopilot, for your team, shows its sources | YesCopilot add-on, for your team, shows its sources | YesReply suggestions for your team, with source articles | YesLearns from your website and uploaded documents | Not listed | Not listed | PartlyFAQs and your case system; documents not described |
| Call summaries with intent and sentiment | Live | PartlySummaries and topics; sentiment not mentioned | YesNeeds transcription and Copilot add-ons | PartlyCall summaries with an add-on; intent and sentiment on calls not confirmed | Not listed | PartlySummaries, sentiment and topics; intent not named. Listed on Professional and as a paid add-on | PartlySummaries with sentiment on higher plans; intent not named | PartlySummary after every call; sentiment not mentioned |
| Customer health: risk of leaving | Live | PartlyFlags conversations at risk; no customer score found | PartlyChurn risk flagged in conversations (early access); no customer score found | PartlySentiment flags at-risk customers; health scores are in other Freshworks products | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| Prices shown in naira | Live | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
“Not listed” is not “No”: it may exist and not be on the pages we read. Naira prices were checked from a UK connection only.
Published prices
What each company shows on its own pricing page. Plans include different things, so read the detail before comparing.
| Company | Entry price | Typical plans | AI fees | Free trial | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OmniServe | Call Link: $9 a month | App Link $49, Answer $109, Pro $179, Call Centre $265 a month | AI call minutes and chat replies are included in each plan with the AI. See what each plan includes. | 14-day free trial, no card needed, every feature included | Our pricing pageDollar prices exclude any tax. Paid by card in US dollars. |
| IntercomIntercom with Fin | Essential: $29 per seat a monthNote: Their page has a yearly / monthly switch; the text we read did not say which this is. | Advanced $85, Expert $132 per seat a month | Fin AI Agent: $0.99 per outcome on chat and email. Fin Voice: price from their sales team. Copilot: $29 per agent a month yearly, $35 monthly. WhatsApp, SMS and phone are charged by use. | 14 days, no card needed | |
| ZendeskZendesk Suite, AI agents and voice | Support Team: £15 per agent a month paid yearly, £20 paid monthlyNote: UK page. Its header says “Starting from £19/month”; we show the plan table. | Suite Team £45 yearly or £59 monthly; Suite Professional £89 or £115 per agent a month. Enterprise from their sales team. | Automated resolutions: 5 per agent a month on Suite Team, 10 on Professional; then £1.30 each committed, or US$2.00 pay as you go. Copilot £40 per agent a month, yearly. WhatsApp costs extra. | 14 days with Suite Professional features, no card needed | |
| FreshworksFreshdesk, Freshdesk Omni and Freddy AI | Freshdesk Growth: $19 per agent a month, billed yearlyNote: Monthly prices are not listed. | Freshdesk Pro $55; Freshdesk Omni Growth $29, Pro $79, Enterprise $119 per agent a month, billed yearly | Freddy AI Agent: first 500 sessions included once, then $49 per 100 sessions. Copilot $29 per agent a month, yearly (Pro and Enterprise). | 14 days on the Enterprise planNote: Their page does not say whether a card is needed to start. | |
| SuperchatSuperchat | Free: €0 a month (1 WhatsApp number, 1 person). Basic: €89 a month | Professional €149, Advanced €299 a month; Custom on request. Extra login €19 a month.Note: Net prices, minimum term 12 months. | 1 AI agent on Professional, 3 on Advanced; an extra AI agent is €49 a month. | 14 days, no card needed (campaigns not included) | |
| AircallAircall | Essentials: $30 per licence a month, billed yearly, minimum 3 licences | Professional: $50 per licence a month, billed yearly, minimum 3 licences. Enterprise: custom.Note: Monthly prices are not listed. | AI Voice Agent: $100 a month minimum, or $0.49 a minute pay as you go; 50 minutes a month included on Essentials and Professional. AI messaging $0.15–$0.35 a conversation. WhatsApp $10 per seat a month. AI Assist Pro $49 per seat a month. | 7 days, no card neededNote: One section of their legal terms mentions a shorter trial. | |
| CallRailCallRail and Voice Assist | Lead Tracking: $50 a month (5 local numbers, 250 minutes, 25 texts), plus use beyond that | Lead Tracking Complete $95; Lead Conversion $150; Lead Conversion Complete $195 a month | Voice Assist (AI receptionist): $95 a month with up to 50 answered calls, then $1.00 a call.Note: Their Voice Assist pricing page showed $75 with $95 crossed out; their help centre and main pricing page say $95. | 14 days, no card needed | |
| Smith.aiSmith.ai AI and human receptionists | AI Receptionist Free: $0 a month for 25 calls, then $3.00 a call | AI Receptionist Pro $150 a month; Enterprise $500 a month. Human receptionists from $300 a month for 30 calls. | Priced per call. Extras on human plans, e.g. appointment booking $1.50 a call, recording and transcript $0.25 a call. | The free AI plan works as a trial; card not stated. Human plans have a money-back guarantee. |
Prices from each company's website on 11 October 2026; they may have changed. Shown in the currency their page showed us (from a UK connection) — not converted. Check their page before you decide.
What's different about OmniServe
Other tools do some of these. OmniServe has them in one product.
Call links you can track
Customers call from a link or QR code in their browser — no number to dial, no airtime. Give each advert, poster or office its own link, and see which one made the phone ring, and whether it was answered or missed. (Zendesk also lets customers call from a button on a website without a number.)
The AI and your team, together
The AI answers calls and chats and hands over to a person when it should — in the same inbox, with the same contact history.
Your own phone line
Connect your SIP line, office phone system or telco. Desk phones and softphones become extensions, and call-link calls ring them too.
Naira, pounds or dollars
Nigeria is priced in naira, the UK in pounds, everywhere else in US dollars.
AI vs staff report
See how many calls and chats the AI handled and how many your staff did.
Customer health
A warning when a customer might leave, next to their calls, chats and emails.
Where others are ahead
Bigger, older companies have things we don't match yet. In their own words:
- Zendesk: More than 1,200 apps in their marketplace. Source
- Freshworks: More than 1,000 ready-made integrations, and “trusted by 50,000+ businesses”. Source
- Aircall: More than 250 integrations on its main plans. Source
- Intercom: A long list of security certifications, including ISO 27001, 27018, 27701 and 42001. Source
- Zendesk: Security certifications including ISO 27001, 27017, 27018, 27701 and 42001. Source
- Intercom: Its AI voice agent plugs into big contact-centre phone systems such as Twilio, Genesys, RingCentral and Five9. Source
- Smith.ai: Live human receptionists back up the AI around the clock, in English and Spanish. Source
- CallRail: Deep call tracking: numbers that change per visitor, showing the campaign, keyword and channel behind each call. Source
- CallRail: Sends call conversions straight to Google Ads and Meta. Source
- Superchat: Instagram, Facebook Messenger and SMS on every plan today, and review management from Basic up. Source
Small print
Intercom, Fin, Zendesk, Freshworks, Freshdesk, Freddy, Superchat, Aircall, CallRail, Smith.ai and other names are trademarks of their owners. OmniServe is not connected with, or endorsed by, any of them. Their facts and prices come from their public web pages on 11 October 2026 and may have changed since. Spotted something wrong or out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.
Try it with your own business
14-day free trial, no card needed, every feature included